The EMCA Doctoral Network is funded through a consortium of ESRC Doctoral Training Partnerships and universities in the UK. It brings together doctoral researchers across the UK but in addition we hope to attract interest and participation well beyond the UK.

The current steering group members are listed below. If you are interested in helping to organise future events and activities, please do get in touch with one of us.

Doctoral researchers:

Jack Joyce (Loughborough University)
Eve Mullins (University of Edinburgh)
Alex Holder (University of Liverpool)
Andrew LaBonte (King’s College London)
Veronica Gonzalez Temer (University of York)


Alex Dennis (University of Sheffield)
Alison Pilnick (University of Nottingham)
Chris Leyland (Newcastle University)
Eric Laurier (University of Edinburgh)
Jessica Robles (Loughborough University)
Jon Hindmarsh (King’s College London)
Marco Pino (Loughborough University)
Liz Stokoe (Loughborough University)
Michael Mair (University of Liverpool)
Robin Smith (Cardiff University)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.